Chairmen past & present

Quentin Morgan Edwards 1975-1980

Quentin Morgan Edwards was chairman from 1975-1980, and died in September 2012 Quentin, took over as Chairman from Noel Blakiston when the Chelsea Society was …

Read more >

Noel Blakiston 1966-1975

Noel Blakiston O.B.E.  became Chairman of the Chelsea Society in 1966 and held the office for nine years. He died in 1984, and the following …

Read more >

Vice-Admiral J.W. Durnford 1964 – 1966

Grandson of Richard Durnford, Bishop of Chichester, and nephew of Sir. Walter Durnford. Born 25th October 1891, died 7th February 1967. He joined the …

Read more >

Charles St. John Hornby

1923 – National Portrait Gallery, London Charles Harold St John Hornby was the Second Chairman of the Society, following the death of Sir Albert …

Read more >

Sir Albert Gray KC

Sir Albert Gray KC, of Catherine Lodge, Trafalgar Square, Chelsea (now Chelsea Square)  was the first Chairman of The Chelsea Society from 1st April …

Read more >

This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to the site you accept their use. More info in our cookies policy.     ACCEPT
Registered Charity 276264. © 2019 The Chelsea Society. All rights reserved.
Scroll to top