Registered charity 276264



John Simpson CBE


The Earl Cadogan D.L.
The Worshipful The Mayor of Kensington and Chelsea
The Rt. Hon. Greg Hands, M.P.
Mr. Damian Greenish
Mrs. Jane Dorrell


The Council is appointed to manage the Society according to its Constitution and charitable status. It is registered as a charity under number 276264

Members of the Council are elected by the members of the Society, or co-opted for a limited period by the Council. Officers are appointed by the Council.

The terms of office of Officers and Members of Council are specified in the Constitution. new-constitution-21-11-16

The Chelsea Society welcomes nominations from its members and regularly works with individuals and sub-groups on specific areas of Society interest.

The Officers and members of Council are as follows:

Chairman: Dr. James Thompson  –

Vice-ChairmanMichael Stephen – 

Chairman of the Planning Committee: Sir Paul Lever KCMG –

Editor of the Annual Report: Dr. Sarah Ingham –

Treasurer: Christopher Lenon

Other Members of Council:

Michael Bach

Martyn Baker

Amalia Cebreiro

Julian Turner

Col. David Waddell

Fleur de Villiers CMG

Michael Doyle (co-opted)


The Society’s postal address is 

30 Paradise Walk,

London SW3 4JL


Nomination Form

If you would like to be considered as a member of the Council please complete this form:


and post to:

The Chairman

The Chelsea Society

30 Paradise Walk

London SW3 4JL

The discussion on this topic is closed.

This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to the site you accept their use. More info in our cookies policy.     ACCEPT
Registered Charity 276264. © 2022 The Chelsea Society. All rights reserved.
Scroll to top